• 1

    How to make yoghurt in a yoghurt maker using GOOD FOOD starter cultures

    The recipe is very simple. Take 1 to 3 liters of milk. Homemade and packed milk is to be boiled first and then cooled to t 38-40ºС. As for UHT milk (the one in Tetra Pak), it's enough just to warm it up to t 38-40ºC.

  • 2
    Stir the starter culture into milk using a spoon.
    Note: GOOD FOOD starter cultures contain human-friendly Bifidobacteria and Lactic Acid Bacteria. Once they are in warm milk, these bacteria start reproducing themselves, which turns milk into yoghurt. This process is called "fermentation". At the same time the bacteria enrich milk with vitamins B1, B12, C, E, P, and other vitamins and microelements.
  • 3

    Fill the yoghurt maker containers with milk and close the upper cover of the machine (it's not necessary to cover each container with its lid). Switch the yoghurt maker on according to the instructions. The machine's manual contains the recipe too, in case you forget how to make homemade yoghurts using GOOD FOOD starter cultures. You can also make yoghurt in a pot. The concept is the same: you warm the milk up to t 38-40ºC and stir the starter culture into it. In this case, you use a blanket instead of a yoghurt maker, just wrapping the pot up in it.

  • 4

    Kept refrigerated, the ready yoghurt will last up to 5 days (up to 3 days is recommended for children).

    Note: It's very important to remember that all the utensils and equipment used to make yoghurt must be clean!

    Once making a homemade yogurt becomes a habit, you will be masterly able to reduce the process to five minutes. It'll become evident that making yogurt at home is easy and doesn't take much time. And, of course, the effects of the consumption of yoghurt made with the use of GOOD FOOD starter cultures will not be long in coming - your health will improve and your spirits will be flying high.

• 1

    Как готовить йогурт в йогуртнице из закваски GOOD FOOD

    Рецепт приготовления йогурта крайне прост. Берем от 1 до 3-х литров молока. Домашнее или пакетированное молоко нужно перекипятить и остудить до t 38-40С. Ультрапастеризованное молоко (в упаковке Тетра-Пак) достаточно разогреть до температуры 38-40С.

  • 2
    Высыпаем закваску в молоко и перемешиваем ложкой.
    Примечание: принцип действия закваски - в заквасках GOOD FOOD (ГУД ФУД) содержатся дружественные человеку бифидо- и лактобактерии. Попадая в теплое молоко, эти бактерии начинают активно размножаться, превращая молоко в йогурт, этот процесс называется «ферментация». При этом они обогащают молоко витаминами В1, В12, С, Е, Р и другими полезными витаминами и микроэлементами.
  • 3

    Разливаем молоко по чашкам йогуртницы, накрываем крышкой (баночки крышкой накрывать не обязательно), включаем согласно инструкции. Время приготовления смотрите на пакетике с закваской. Там же описан рецепт, если вдруг запамятовали, как именно готовить домашние йогурты с использованием заквасок GOOD FOOD (ГУД ФУД). Можно также сделать йогурт в кастрюле. Принцип тот же - разогреть молоко до 38-40С, высыпать в него пакетик закваски. Правда, в этом случае, вместо йогуртницы - одеяло, которым нужно обернуть кастрюлю с йогуртом.

  • 4

    Готовый йогурт хранить в холодильнике не более 5 дней (для детей рекомендуется не более 3 дней).

    Примечание: Важно знать - вся используемая посуда обязательно должна быть чистой!

    Как только приготовление домашних йогуртов войдет в привычку, вы сможете виртуозно сводить процесс к пяти минутам. Станет очевиден тот факт, что сделать йогурт дома - просто и быстро. Ну и, конечно же, последствия потребления йогуртов с использованием заквасок GOOD FOOD (ГУД ФУД) не заставят долго ждать - здоровье улучшится, румянец появится, настроение подпрыгнет.